Thank You For Your Feedback, We Should Respond In The Next 3 Business Days

The Next 3 Business Days.  That phrase is the all too common automatic reply to web form submissions, emails and any other ‘self service’ option.  While I don’t have one of those fancy PhD’s in math that Google seems to revolve around, I can tell you that 3 days is a heck of a lot longer than waiting on hold for 30 or 40 minutes.

I learned a great trick from a guy named Bill Auvil when he was a vendor to my company.  Over breakfast at a conference, he shared that he makes it a point to answer every email he receives during the day before he goes to sleep.

This was while he was a Global VP of Customer Support for a large software company.  Wow.  Yeah.  I though the same thing you thought.  Auto-replies, right?

Nope.  I tested it by sending  Bill and email and getting back a personal note late that same night.

Vice President. Same day.  Is it too much for companies to provide the same level?

More to come, thanks for reading,

Brandon

Comments are closed.