Please Take Our Survey…However, the Link FAILS!

Like many of you, I am on LinkedIn.  It is, without doubt, a great tool for professional networking.  Periodically, I receive emails from LinkedIn (the company, not people who I am connected with) asking if I want to participate in a survey and that I will receive a small compensation

Yesterday, I received another request and decided that I would try it out.  I read through the email and noted that I had to respond before tomorrow.

No problem!  I clicked on the link and got the following error message:

“Thank you for your interest in this study. Unfortunately, the time period has expired for participation.”

FAILED HorriblyOne of several things has happened.

1 – They are on the other side of the world and have not figured out that you shouldn’t tell people that their time zone is the correct one for measuring.

2 – Their system is broken and the link isn’t working when it should be.

3 – They have perfected time travel and have not made it public yet.

I am hoping for Option 3…..

Meanwhile, I think we all understand what our takeaway from this is.  I reported it to them and got the canned auto-response.  We’ll see what happens.

Thanks for reading,

Brandon

Leave a Reply

