Tip #28 – Make It Personable

I got tagged by my friend Phil Gerbyshak over at Slacker Manager and Make It Great to share 7 things about me.  Of course, because we are in our “30 Tips in 30 Days” series, this becomes Customer Service Tip #28- Make It Personable.  Sharing information about you and your company (employees, etc.) makes your company more open and inviting to your Customers.

1 – I was in the Army for 4 years.  12 hour days don’t bother me.

2 – I grew up in Florida and now live in California.  Cold weather is not my friend.

3 – This is my second year blogging.  I like it.  A lot.  Phil Gerbyshak and Becky Carroll are my online friends who have showed me how.

4 -My first published book just came out (Top 10 Leadership Strategies to Build an Exceptional Team) that I co-authored with my friend, Darien Chimoff.  Customer Service Voodoo is at the printers now.

5 – There is no number 5 (see my post on Fight Club and making your own rules for a complete explanation).

6 – I put myself through college (Florida State University – Go Noles!) working at Subway. You learn a lot about Customer Service making 1,000 sandwiches a day for hungry college students.  Many of which were inebriated.

7 – I have two wonderful, bright kids and a beautiful wife that support my public speaking and online writing habits / vices.

Thanks for reading, hope you come back for more tomorrow!

Brandon

2 responses to “Tip #28 – Make It Personable

  1. Way to make it personal Brandon! Congrats on book #1…and here’s to number 2!

    You are doing a GREAT job…keep writing, keep speaking, keep making it great!

  2. Thank you for the kind words, Brandon. So glad I have helped you in some way with your blogging. Keep it up, you rock!

Leave a Reply

