Lucky #13 – Finding New Customers

This post might seem a little more marketing than Customer Service, but…that’s how I roll.  I feel as though these two functions are intertwined.  Let me share an example.

A few years ago, a man came to my door one day “getting acquainted with the neighborhood”.  He introduced himself as a Financial Planner and spent a few minutes saying hi, being nice and left me his info.  We exchanged cards and he calls and sends mail every quarter just letting me know he is there should I ever want his help planning my finances.

Although I don’t have any extra money to ask him for help investing, you can bet that I know his name (Michael White) and how to get in touch with him if I need to.

Is Michael marketing to me?  Yes.  Am I a potential Customer? Yes.  Do I already know what quality of Customer Service Michael would provide. Absolutely!

Hope this made sense to you, it was crystal clear to me.  🙂

Thanks for reading,

Brandon

Leave a Reply

