Customer Service On-Demand

OK, I may have mislead you with my post title.  The fabulous Customer Service that I received wasn’t exactly “On Demand”, but rather that it was great sales follow-up.  In explanation…

I signed up for a free trial of Constant Contact, which is a very professional and easy to use online program for creating and sending newsletters.  My friend, Phil Gerbyshak, uses it for his newsletters over at Make it Great and they look fabulous!

I was in a little bit of a rush and only filled out the bare minimum of information to sign up.  I created a quick newsletter and worked through most of the process, just to get a feel for the system.  The very next day, I got a call from Joseph, my own account rep / consultant for Constant Contact.  He wanted to know if he could help me get going in the system and offered to walk me through anything I needed. I let Joseph know that I was Ok and he sent me a very nice email (below).

What is the point?  It is this, my friends (no John McCain pun intended).  Constant Contact just put the bar for Customer Service very high in my mind.  They did not wait until I had a problem to give me great service, but rather, they started by forming a relationship of “we are here to help” from the moment I started as their customer.  What a great example for us to follow.  What can we do to reach out proactively for our own customers before an issue occurs?

Thanks for reading and if you want to give Constant Contact or Joseph some business, feel free.  I think they wil take care of you as well.

Brandon

 

Date: Wed, 1 Oct 2008 12:14:16 -0400
From: jlemieux@constantcontact.com
Subject: Constant Contact – Contact Information
To: bcaudle@someemailsystem.com
Dear Brandon,

Per our conversation, please find my contact information listed below.  As your Consultant, my role is to answer any questions you might have about getting started with Constant Contact, and to help you to get out your first campaign so that you can see the full impact of our service. 

Whether you want to increase revenue from existing customers, convert hot prospects or simply communicate with your members, Constant Contact gives you an easy, effective and incredibly affordable way to reach your audience.

An Idea for Getting Started –Take the Daily Live Product Tour! This is a great resource to get up to speed quickly. Every business day we hold free, online “walk-throughs”, presented by our resident experts to let you and other businesses and associations ask questions while you watch an online survey, or a professional email campaign actually being created. Live Demos for Email Marketing are held Monday through Friday at 2:00 PM ET and demos of our ListenUp! Survey are held on Tuesdays at 2:00 PM. Visit our Learning Center.

 

Please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions.  I look forward to speaking with you soon.

Regards,

Joseph Lemieux
Consultant
Constant Contact
1601 Trapelo Road, Suite 329
Waltham, MA 02451

Phone: 888-606-7318
Fax: 781-652-5136

Sign up for a free trial at:
http://www.constantcontact.com/index.jsp?cc=dslem

Leave a Reply

