Customers plus Internet = ?

Earlier in the week, I wrote about an experience I had with DimDim.  To recap, I was trying to attend an online webinar about Managing Remote Workers.  The audio connection was horrendous and the initial support response I received essentially was that they could not help me.  However, I was quickly contacted by another person at DimDim who worked with me to address the issue.

To my surprise, the day after I posted my experience, I was contacted by a senior executive at DimDim who wanted to discuss the experience I had.  We are now dialoging about it and I have extended the offer of hearing from their company in regards to online Customer Service in the near future.  Hopefully, we will have a few guest posts focusing on the online aspect of Customer Service Voodoo.

What’s the moral of the story?

Sites like Epinions and TripAdvisor as well as countless blogs all give Customers the open forum to praise, vent and give feedback, not just to the company, but also to the world.  Use technology to actively seek out that feedback and then contact the Customer to address the issue.

I look forward to continued discussions with DimDim, and I will share it with you.

Thanks for reading,

Brandon

2 responses to “Customers plus Internet = ?

  1. There’s no better way to manage customer service and your online reputation than by being proactive about it.

    It’s all about common sense. Find the problem. Fix the problem. Fast. Most businesses wait to hear about the problem, then wait for the problem to grow before fixing it. DimDim looks like they’re doing the right thing, and hopefully you’ll get a great experience out of it.

  2. Whaddya know…a company who LISTENS to their customers. Way to go DimDim!

Leave a Reply

